Skip to Content

News & Updates

Latest products, upcoming events, and more.

Employee Spotlight: Katie Seel

Employee Spotlight: Katie Seel

Our employees are what make MMI a special place to work. We all have different backgrounds and personalities, but each team member has a passion for the work that they do. This Employee Spotlight series was started so you can get to know all of us a little better. We will each share a bit about ourselves and answer a few fun questions!

LET’S MEET KATIE:
Katie is a native to Northwest, OH. The small town of Fostoria, to be exact. She’s been living in the Cleveland area now for about 7 years with her fiance Matt, goldendoodle Dexter, and brand-new edition – son, AJ. She has been with MMI for about 3 years and is our Marketing Coordinator. Katie graduated from Bowling Green State University with a Bachelor’s in Visual Communication Technology.

In her free time, she enjoys spending time with her family, swimming (floating on a raft drinking a margarita), being outdoors, anything basketball related, binge-watching TV series, and listening to true crime podcasts.


INTERVIEW:

  1. If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?
    Carpentry/Home-remodeling – I love doing projects around my house but I’m not always that great at it...

  2. What are you passionate about?
    Dogs, Coffee, Art/Photography

  3. What is the one thing you cannot resist?
    Good coffee – freshly ground/brewed. YUM.

  4. Where is your favorite place to be?
    Home with my family <3

  5. What would you do (for a career) if you weren’t doing this?
    Owner/Operator of a doggie daycare

  6. What chore do you absolutely hate doing?
    Laundry – specifically folding/hanging/putting away clean laundry

  7. If you were on death row, what would your last meal be?
    Breakfast Burritos (chorizo, eggs, potatoes) with chips/salsa/guac on the side

  8. If your house was burning down…what is the one non-living thing you would save?
    If it wasn’t already on me…my phone.

  9. What are some of your pet peeves?
    Mouth noises and slow drivers

  10. What’s your favorite indoor/outdoor activity?
    Indoor: Binge Watching TV Outdoor: Walking/Hiking/Swimming/Basketball